Welcome to Team Fiesty Fights MS!

Team Fiesty was born this summer after my boyfriend’s family found out their mom was diagnosed with MS. Andy and his brothers have participated in the Ohio Buckeye chapter National MS Society’s Bike MS a couple of years but this past summer, Andy, his oldest brother Jeff and myself cycled in the Pan Ohio Hope Ride, a 328 mile, 4 day cycling event from Cleveland to Cincinnati. I had never participated in anything like that before and a couple of half marathon’s were the only endurance events I participated in. I got a hybrid bicycle for my birthday in February and wasn’t quite sure what I was in for.

I’ll recap the POHR 2011 in a later post but wanted to mention it because after cycling for four days straight, I know I can do Bike MS Pedal to the Point and even do the extra 25 miles on day 1.

Here’s photo of me, Andy and Jeff from POHR.

We can now register teams so if you want to be part of Team Fiesty, please let me know by Sunday, Feb. 19. Also, we want to find a sponsor, so if there are suggestions, please leave in comments or send an email to TeamFiestyFightsMS@gmail.com

Happy reading and I’ll update soon!

