So it’s been way to long since the last post and I really need to get into the habit of posting more frequently.

Some exciting news for Bike MS this year! Phil Keoghan, the host of the Amazing Race is riding during Bike MS  this year! I’m a big fan of the Amazing Race and it’s the only reality show I actually watch and one year, my brother and I applied to be on it but sadly, we never made it to the interview process.

Anyway, this is so exciting, at least I think so! He’s going to be riding a tandem bike with a participant who has MS. I don’t think Phil has any connection to MS but he got involved with the National MS Society in 2006. In 2009, Biked Across America, starting in Los Angeles and riding 3,500 miles, ending in New York. The Ride is a documentary about Phil’s 40 day, 3,500 mile cycling journey.

Read more about Phil’s involvement here.

By the way, we totally get to meet Phil during the packet pick up!!

